Name Position Contact
Kathryn Alstat Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
4-H Youth Development
(434) 985-5236
kalstat@vt.edu
Sarah Weaver Sharpe Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources (434) 985-5236
seweaver@vt.edu

Agents that serve Greene County but are housed in another county/city

Peter Callan Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
(540) 727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Adam Downing Extension Agent, Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources (540) 948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Crysti Hopkins Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
(540) 967-3401
hcrysti2@vt.edu
Morgan Martindell SNAP-Ed Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
(540) 245-5750
bmorgan1@vt.edu
Charles Rosson Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
(540) 967-3424
crosson1@vt.edu
Carrie Swanson Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
(434) 872-4580
cswanson@vt.edu
John Thompson Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
(434) 591-1950
jthomp75@vt.edu